Just wonderful

On Friday, there was an incident at work, a bad one that affected the entire company and operations. It was bad. So I went into my coping mode. To everyone that walked pass my desk or made small talk with me, I said stuff like “what a wonderful Friday”, “what a brilliant day”. This is from someone that rarely talks to anyone might I add. And then I started getting comments like, it’s great to have someone so positive, or you have a very good attitude.

It’s called sarcasm you dumbasses. No I am not happy or looking at things optimistically. I don’t know if it’s because of the Chinese speaking culture there things are lost in translation. But jeez. I want to say it’s like working with Chimps, but I think working with Chimps would probably be more fun.

 

Leave a Reply

