Endings

This weekend I have gotten to do something that I have been complaining the last couple of years, I haven’t had enough time to do. Read. Finished a few books and got me thinking, finishing a book is kind of sad isn’t it? I suppose for me it’s a form of escapism, so at the end of each (good) book, it’s like – hello again cruel world. I don’t know what it is, but it’s been a bittersweet sort of feeling this whole weekend. But now all the books that I had access too and were in my reading queue are done so I am feeling a bit lost. Any ideas?

Well I have Netflix and re-watching Gilmore Girls on Netflix to keep me occupied but that only works with wifi. What do I do during the commutes to and from work? Speaking of work, that’s gotten kind of weird lately. Politics, I have gotten kind of caught up in it. I can’t watch from the sidelines which I normally like to do.

Oh back to Netflix. I have renamed my devices/gadgets according to Netflix. Small Netflix device = phone, big Netflix device = laptop, bigger Netflix device = TV and word Netflix device = Kindle. Yup, I’ll be over here losing my mind if anyone needs me.

Leave a Reply

