New toy

I bought a new laptop a while ago. I am on it now (yay). Huge hole in my pocket though cause it was an expense that I hadn’t accounted for. What I really wanted was the new Asus Zen Book. What I ended up getting was a much cheaper version in the form of an Acer. So far it’s been good.

What annoyed me during the buying process was talking to IT people. When I said I wanted an i7 processor they all said “you don’t need an i7, i5 should be good enough”. Even before establishing what I would be doing on it. Well screw you all. I want an i7. I don’t just sit around, twirl my hair and do online shopping.  I load SQL databases and build macros for my spreadsheets to manage them better. Forever destined to be underestimated. under

Leave a Reply

