Not today

Today wasn’t a good day. Mainly attributed to work, I have a mountain load to get through and everyone is rushing me for things. I hate being rushed. And to top it off people at work kept asking me “why do you look so stressed?”. Like hello idiots, did it occur to you guys it might be because I am actually stressed? Seriously.

To top it all off, Hamish & Andy, the radio duo whose podcasts I religiously follow have just announced that they are quitting radio. Dumb thing to get upset about I know. But they have gotten my through so many mornings/commutes to work. Helped lift the Monday blues. Kept me distracted during walks/jogs/hikes. Their podcasts are something I genuinely look forward to. I shouldn’t be too sad yet, but it’s a sucky feeling.

Leave a Reply

