Labels

I was shopping on-line when I realised the ugliness of society today. We love to put “labels” on everything. While superficial these groupings likely work their way into our subconscious affecting we think, feel and behave. It’s terrible. Breakfast cereal. The whole cereal section was labelled breakfast cereal. What has the world come to? Why do large corporations dictate when we eat cereal (yes, okay, so I was on-line grocery shopping). I will have cereal for dinner if I want to. And I have in the past. I have had days where I had cereal for all meals in a day. That’s why I used to stock up on 2-3 types of cereal when I was living the uni student life. It’s quick, no cooking, delicious and nutritious. Ain’t no label going to dictate how I live my life.

2 thoughts on “Labels

Leave a Reply

