Muddle Medley

My mind is chaos right now so many jumbled thoughts. The weekend is over and I don’t feel rested at all. I cooked up a Cambodian feast for the family. It went well but I am exhausted. There’s one dish, a salad, that is a lot of work. So many components.

I used lamb tenderloin for the salad and I have to say, it turned out great. First time cooking lamb tenderloin/filet and it was likely a fluke but meat was perfectly seared and caramelised on the outside yet pink and moist on the inside. Tasted good. Well for 16 bucks for 200g I wouldn’t have expected it to taste anything but perfect. It might be my cast iron grill pan. Some how anything cooked in that pan turns out great. Even if I use it as a panini press.

Cooking, it’s one of my loves. Makes me feel good. I got to do it more often. Wish I had more people to cook it for.

One thought on “Muddle Medley

Leave a Reply

