Thought Flood – 6 Feb 2016

Netflix: So worth the investment. Discovering series I love and I have barely scratched the surface. Derek was awesome. And now I am addicted to Brooklyn Nine-Nine.

Babies and children: I just spent the night with children from 0 to 4 years old at a housewarming. Had to bring my 2 year old nephew as well cause my sister needed help babysitting at the last minute. I thought I would be ending my night saying I wanted to get the tubes tied but it actually went well. Nic listened to me and behaved (I think he’s a bit scared of me) and the 6 kids (all boys by the way) were fun to hang out with. Well I was rolling/running around in their play area with them while most of the other adults were sipping their drinks and looking at me like I was a crazy person. But jokes on them, I was having fun discussing dinosaurs and Lightning McQueen. Some of the most riveting conversations I had. Maybe I won’t suck as a parent. But I think I am like down to my last egg so that ship’s probably sailed.

Hugs: Could really use one or two now. I bully the nephew into giving me some. And I have the parents. But sometimes being single gets lonely. And loneliness, no matter how much you get used to it, can suck sometimes.

3 thoughts on “Thought Flood – 6 Feb 2016

Leave a Reply

