Closed chapters

A conversation I had today reminded me of all the things that I decided to give up on in the last few years. Like big stuff. Here’s the list, I have given up on:

  • Living/working overseas. Was full force into it since 2008-2014. Have resigned to fate that I am stuck here.
  • A love life. Just doesn’t seem to be written in the stars for me.
  • Some friendships. I am tired of constantly being the one checking how they are doing or arranging meet ups.
  • Finding a dream job/career. It’s like a unicorn, pretty to think about but a myth. I will just work for the money, till I die (alone). 
  • I know I have a comfortable life, but looking at that list, a life is a bit sad isn’t it? Bugger.

4 thoughts on “Closed chapters

Leave a Reply

