New role

Sitting at my new job reading yet another SOP. The longer they keep me here without giving me any work, the longer I sit here wondering why the hell I took up this job. Have to constantly remind myself that it’s for the money, additional benefits and to have the job title on my resume.

Plagued with so much self doubt on my capabilities as I sit here. And the commute to work, especially now that the school term has started is a challenge. Looks like I have to leave the house at like 6.15am if I want to beat the crowd.

On the plus side in these last few days, my sister had a baby. He’s tiny and wrinkly like a baby should be. It’s pretty calming hanging out with an infant. But then again that could just be my biological clock ticking. Well actually I think that clock maybe just have run out.

Leave a Reply

