Person

So my financial advisor convinced me to get into yet another investment plan that ties up my money till when I am ancient. But I guess all the stuff I am getting is practical for a future alone.

Anyway, don’t know if anyone here watched Grey’s Anatomy but remember that episode that Meredith tells Christina that she’s her “person”? I realised today that for me that’s my dad. My emergency contact, my nominee for my insurance money if I die, it’s all him. He’s older than me. Provided I don’t get hit by a bus tomorrow, I wonder what’s going to happen in future. Wonder if you can leave your emergency contact blank. Oh well, time will tell.

5 thoughts on “Person

  1. My parents are my contact ‘people’ too. At their age, I should really be THEIR contact ‘person’. And yet, here we still are.

  2. Pingback: Back to this point | Because Life Happens

Leave a Reply

