Back again

I’m back! Well for now anyway. A nine day stretch of no posts. Probably because I am lacking a lot of motivation at the moment. With life in general. And I am trying to catch up with all my shows. I haven’t even started my crime dramas yet. So much catching up.

So what’s new? I am on a sugar detox. It’s day 8 today. I am trying to prolong it for 21 days. Lets hope I can make it. No sugar, no gluten/wheat, no caffeine. Why am I doing it? Well basically as I was falling asleep one night I felt like I needed to break my bad snacking habits. That’s all. No big reason. I am not going crazy with it, which has probably helped me stick to it for as much as I have so far. But the cravings for junk food started yesterday. Hmmm. By the way, eating healthy is expensive. It’s this bloody country. Fresh produce is so expensive because we need to import everything. And it’s annoying when people assume that I am doing this to lose weight. I am fat so it’s natural that my whole life revolves around losing weight right? Skinny idiots.

I have also decided, “how well do you deal with stupid?”, should be asked at every interview. Today I spent the whole day dealing with that. When did the corporate world become that? Dealing with stupid. Argh. As someone told me today, it’s a bad day not a bad life, so I just just let it go. I could use a hug though.

Oh and it’s bloody hot these days. Soooo bloody hot.

7 thoughts on “Back again

  1. Welcome back! I’ve been dead too. Working through things I learned on my mission trip. Awesome on the detox! Go 30 days. It truly gets it out of the system. Also, if craving sugar/junk food, get some fruit. It’s got a high amount of natural sugar. Just watch out how much you eat. 1-3 cups a day, and if you can get some berries or bananas and put it in oatmeal, it does awesome things. Also…something. Huh. YES! Eating healthy is expensive period. $1 for a cheese burger. $5 for a salad.

    So I travel a lot the next two weeks, but after that I’m doing an uber diet/workout regime. Though mine is to lose weight and feel better. I don’t want to die at 40 from a heart attack. Also met a really awesome woman and I want to impress her. Because that’s what we do.

    Hugs, and hope things get better!

    • Thanks Paul! You’re back from Guatemala already? I will try and prolong it to longer then 21 days but I have to take a break for Deepavali that’s coming up. Will have loads of yummy food around. All the best with the new friend, fingers crossed it turns out well.

      • I got back Sunday! But now it’s a frantic race to pack, I have two more trips in three weeks, and I have to move. And I’m like, “I don’t know what to do today because there’s so much, so I’m just going to play video games.”

  2. LOL @ skinny idiots. I feel you. Sugar detox is on the way for me too. As soon as I’m done with meds!! Good luck – keep us updated on how it goes.

Leave a Reply

