Sunday Morning Thoughts

Happy: Need happy. Thank God the Ellen show is back on to help with the mood these days.

Love songs: Nothing really matters by Mr Probz has been stuck in my head for 3 days now. It’s an annoying reminder that I am going to die alone.

Cris: I think my friend’s boyfriend’s boyfriend doesn’t like me. I think he’s just being polite and acknowledges me. He’s like the Meryl Streep character in the Devil Wears Prada. A marketing vice president at a company that owns major fashion brands. I always feel him judging me and my dress sense. Fat girls and high fashion people don’t mix. But at least he’s nice, has a lot of interesting stories and he keeps my friend happy so that’s the important part.

Margaritas: I need to have more of them.

Minority issues: I think I shattered my friend’s view of the country, when he asked me why I am so keen to leave this country. I told him what feels like to be a minority in Singapore. Don’t know if he thinks I am complaining unnecessarily, but I gave him something to think about. I guess he’s never thought about what how you can feel like a second class citizen in your own country. He’ll never get it cause he’s part of the majority. And also underestimated how much I value quiet. To live somewhere that’s not crazy busy, would be a dream.

Europe trip: How much cash to bring? I can’t decide.

Leave a Reply

