Mess

Sometimes you are contemplating life and the mess you have made of things and it’s like the universe/God sends you a sign. I am not in a good headspace right now, it all started on Friday, and have been moping around the house today too unmotivated to do anything even though I have stuff to get done.

Decided to shut myself in with my playlist just get my thoughts in order but my mine wandered. Just when I was wondering what happens now, Mark Wilkinson’s Middle Ground plays. My playlist is on shuffle and in case you don’t know, the chorus basically goes “Hold on for 1 more year, then maybe, these skies will start to clear”. I can do that. Hold on for a year. Baby steps. Not sure I like the maybe part in the line but got to keep the faith right?

Leave a Reply

