Starbucks smile

Friend of mine told me about how he was sitting at Starbucks and a woman came in with the prettiest smile. Well his actual words were “her smile pierced my soul and made me smile”. So this morning when I walked into Starbucks (you see where this is going) and saw a good looking guy, and well I smiled. Smiling is just what you do when you catch someone’s eye right? Guess what I got in return, nothing. Well a stare. Others get soul piercing smiles. I get a stare. That’s my life. It was a pre-caffeine smile on my part. Pre-caffeine people. Don’t I deserve a return smile? My (love) life is a joke. Sighs.

3 thoughts on “Starbucks smile

  1. Pingback: Beautiful Day | Because Life Happens

Leave a Reply

