Koala weekend

Koalas sleep for 20 out of 24 hours a day. I have had a very slow, sleep filled weekend. And boy did I really need this weekend of nothing. I normally try and pack so much into my days off that its been quite a while since I actually felt this rested. And strangely plans seemed to just fall into place this weekend. Only things that were missing were coffee and wine. 2 of my reliable friends that always put be in a good mood and will never be too busy for me. It’s okay I will catch up with them some other time.

I got invited to watch an Arsenal versus Everton exhibition match. Category 1 seats too. It was amazing. I was so excited watching football of that quality by 2 clubs I don’t even support, in a marketing stint, it has strengthened my resolve to get to the next World Cup. But anyone who travels with me for that needs to know that I will likely get so excited I might bite them or something if a team I support does well. I also now have told myself I need to watch a match at Santiago Bernabeu and Stamford Bridge in my lifetime. Maybe I can catch a match in Italy this year. The match schedules should be out at the end of July or early August so I will have to look into that.

This weekend, coupled with the spot of soul searching I did a few weekends ago, have led to me being in a happy place. I am quite broke, work is stagnant, and I can’t seem to shake off the lonely but am happy. I feel like I can take on the world. The loneliness gets really sucky sometimes though. Thank god for blog/internet friends who help with that. What would I do without them?

2 thoughts on “Koala weekend

  1. My reccomendation would be to go watch the European championships in France next year! That would be a good football experience 😊 I want to go to watch england at Wembley and try and see a champions league game at some point! So Jelous that you got to see Arsenal vs Everton! 😝 haha

Leave a Reply

