Elusive love

Love continues to elude me. The romantic kind. Nothing new there. I am used to it but it gets lonely. I don’t know why, but for some reason hearing Bryan Adams’ Heaven, set me off today. I mean I know realistically there is a high chance that I will die alone, and to some extent I am prepared for it. But I have this glimmer of hope, that some day, I will meet him. Someone amazing who loves me as much as I love him. It might be when I am 82 and I might die the next day, but I do hope it happens.

There are so many people out there that meet the love of their lives. Regular people like me. Don’t know what I am doing wrong. I am no Einstein but I am kind of smart and I am a good person (I think). A little quieter than usual but easy going, committed, hilarious. Okay, I know some may debate that last point, but I am funny damn it.

No one to dedicate cheesy love songs too but oh well, life goes on.

9 thoughts on “Elusive love

  1. Sweets, love happens when you least expected. Don’t put your energies into searching for it. Because it doesn’t work like that. Instead, concentrate on yourself and in being happy! It’s not difficult to be happy. It’s a choice!

    Once you’re consumed with living your life and being happy, then love will show up at your front door! ;)

    In the meantime, have fun!!! :)

    • I don’t normally listen to Bryan Adams, i think I just heard it randomly in a shop or on the radio or something. I think loving yourself is independent of feeling lonely from time to time.

      • True. You can be surrounded by people but still be lonely inside. Maybe you should be brave and ask the cute guys you check out, on a date? 😊 Or at least a drink. It’s almost 2017, girls go get what they want! 👍

Leave a Reply

