Saree Blouse Battles

So I have gotten a bit fatter. No surprises there, I eat more when I am stressed. Or sad. Or angry. Or anything really. I am an emotional eater. That’s not the point of this post. The point is that I can still fit into my saree blouse from last year, which I was planning to wear on friend to a wedding reception. Yay! The thing about saree blouses is that they are pretty unforgiving. They are normally tailor made with little or no room for extra fat. If you lose some weight, not as bad of an issue but the blouse could become obviously lose. You can adjust the blouse but it requires basic tailoring skills so it’s usually just easier it you fits. By the way if you don’t know what a saree is, I think you need to get out more, and just Google it. Anyway, that’s my positive for the day.

Leave a Reply

