Nice girls and nice guys

I can’t sleep. And its a thursday, you know the whole tbt thing, thought I would re post something I have previously written. And what better than a post on something that’s been on my mind lately and is the 2nd most commented on post on my blog.

Because Life Happens

It came up in conversation yesterday. Nice guys supposedly finish last, and nice girls finish last too. So buy that logic the nice girls and nice guys should end up finding each other in the end. Unfortunately I am not sure it works that way. Nice guys from my observation, seem to end up with bitches (or unavailable for some other reason) and nice girls end up with cats (or maybe dogs). Another thing that came up was how even people in relationships seem to be able to find other people but those who are chronically single just never seem to meet anyone. I shouldn’t over generalise though, not sure if anyone else is as chronically single as me.  Why? What do should I blame it on? Extreme introversion? Social awkwardness? Bad luck? The universe toying with me? Who knows.

View original post

Leave a Reply

