Woman, 28, hit by truck while eating a guava

That would have been the headline. It was a non-stop work day to. From the time I reached work a few minutes after 8am, to the time I left slightly after 7pm, it was all systems go. It was exhausting, it also meant I couldn’t have a proper lunch. Hence I had some left-over guava from lunch.

I probably was tired and hungry but that guava tasted like the best thing in the world. It was soft yet crunchy, juicy and just perfect. I didn’t even have headphones on and normally am really very careful while crossing the road, but I was savoring the fruit of the Gods sent down straight from heaven. Funnily I would have ended up there (heaven) if it wasn’t for a vigilant driver. Truck driver, in one of my company vehicles, might I add. Okay fine, I am not fooling anyone, no heaven for me, I am probably going to end up in hell.

4 thoughts on “Woman, 28, hit by truck while eating a guava

Leave a Reply

