Awakening

These days on weekdays, when I wake up in the morning guess what the first thing I look forward to? If you guessed coffee, you get half the points. It’s getting through the day so that I can come home and get back in bed and go back to sleep. Kind of sad isn’t it?

Though last night the weather was weird. With the fan switched on, it was freezing like it was winter in singapore. With it off, I was hot like I was in the gates of hell. I spent the night pretty much switching my fan on and off. So today more then ever I am looking forward to getting into bed. I don’t really look forward to the waking up part though. Sighs.

One thought on “Awakening

Leave a Reply

