Questions

My mind at any one time is full of crazy questions. I always have the weirdest questions about everything and anything. Today in the middle of work I was hit by the mother of all questions – What the hell am I doing with my life? I think I posed it to my cousin too randomly in the middle of the day. I don’t have too much stability in my life at the moment if that makes sense. I can elaborate but I am too lazy to now. That’s what I have done with my life I think, become a fat, lazy, directionless/clueless oddity of a human being.

Until things look up though, I am going to try and remember to do the following.

Have a good week all.

5 thoughts on “Questions

  1. I think you overlook your achievements. You have a Masters Degree. And please don’t tell me everyone has one because I don’t. You have a job in a prominent company, albeit you don’t enjoy it. But still, it means you’re trying to build your future, your independence, your security. Unless you tell me these things don’t matter, then we can explore further.

  2. Hi Anita, I’m sorry, I felt like my previous comment was not connecting and empathetic at all. I don’t know what got into me but I wish to clarify that I was too brash in saying that. I guess I was speaking for myself mainly. I wish to try to connect with you again. How does stability look like for you? I can relate that even when one can have a job, they can still feel like they are lost.

    • Hey Pippa, no worries, I can see where you are coming from. I am fairly stable in that I live in a country where creature comforts are a norm and there’s not violence and stuff. But in terms of direction, the future, I am not sure if anything I have now be stable enough to stil be part of my life in the future, if that makes sense. Like for example my friends who have found their dream careers, they know that there is a high chance 5 years down the road they will still be in the same/similar industry or job. Or my friends who are married, know that they have a partner to rely on in the future. For me other than my parents, nothing is really very certain. That one of the things that keeps me up at night.

Leave a Reply

