All I want for Christmas….

My posts have been kind of whiny of late. Who am I kidding? Not of late, my blog is primarily me complaining. Should have called it whingersparty instead of introvertsparty. :D Anyway thought I would switch it up and talk about my materialistic tendencies. Over the year, I have seen/come across various items/services I want but haven’t really gotten anything because I figure I shouldn’t be a spoilt brat. I always ask myself, do I really need that or am I just feeding a want. I told myself I will get stuff for myself for my birthday. Especially a book I wanted. But I felt broke and didn’t in the end. So it’s been pushed into my Christmas/year end present to myself along with the other stuff. Here’s the extensive list of my 3 items.

1. The Book – Top Secret Twenty-One

If you one of those people that only read Tolstoy or Hemingway, don’t judge me. Or do, I don’t care. I have been reading the Stephanie Plum series for many years now and usually buy the latest installment as soon as it’s out. But this year I have put it off for a while. I love this series. It’s the perfect mix of genres I like, crime/mystery, humour and chic-lit. It’s not going to have you thinking deep and discussing philosophy or the meaning of life but the series is fun and I feel personally invested in the characters because I have been reading the books for such a long time. They always puts me in a good mood, so I highly recommended it if you like those genres I mentioned. FYI I have manged to get 4 of my friends hooked on these books too. The book should cost about $30ish bucks so I will probably get it. If not ask my sister to get it for me as a Christmas present. Her husband and son are Catholic and celebrate Christmas so I am getting them stuff, I assume I will get something in return. That’s how this Christmas thingy works right?

2. A Spa Day

I have been thinking about going to get a massage and/or facial. But those damn things are pricey. Probably cost about 150-200 bucks I am estimating. Should I really go have a Spa session? Is it really worth it. I think my face/skin could use a little (or a lot of) help but it’s not in any dire state. Let’s face facts though, I really wouldn’t mind the pampering. Serious needs versus wants argument going on in my head with this one. I don’t know if I will end up going for a facial but I am leaning towards yes. Maybe looking at my bank balance will push me all the way, the other way. :D

3. Getting Fresh

Damn Sephora. Those stores always have all these pretty things. One of my friend calls the chain evil, every time you walk in to an outlet you get this huge urge to spend money on something you absolutely don’t need. My spending urges are usually in check but I have been thinking about a few particular products after one of the saleswomen got my to try it. The Fresh Dare to Bare Lip Ritual.

You see I have sensitive lips. Must have gone around kissing too many boys when I was younger (in my dreams). I really liked how the Fresh Sugar Lip Polish. It made my lips feel so nice and smooth that I have been thinking about it since that day I was introduced to it. It’s pricey though, about 90 dollars I think. And I am not sure I am prepared to part with that much money (approximately 10-13 cups of coffee worth). Maybe some money will fall into my lap and I will get it. Or maybe it will go on sale for Christmas, lets wait and see.

Leave a Reply

