Stock take

Sometimes all we need is a little perspective. Things haven’t been going so good, mostly attributed to the work situation which I will probably blog in detail about in the near future. But seriously I have been highly stressed at the new job.

I have told a handful of people about one particular incident involving a report yesterday and one of my friend’s asked me “was anyone going to die if it wasn’t done?”. That’s all I needed to put life a little back to order. I still have a lot of things to work out but it really helped to have that reminder to see things in perspective.

So to anyone out there, drowning in whatever issues and stresses that life may throw at you, I hope this serves as a little reminder to take a good breather. Take stock of things and where they fit in the larger scheme of things. And hopefully that makes you day a little bit better.

One thought on “Stock take

Leave a Reply

