Do not call?

I saw a meme on Facebook on telemarketers. By the way, I am not sure if I am using the word meme right but according to Google’s definition I am, I am happy to be corrected though. Anyway, it’s not a very funny one but after reading that, it dawned on me that I don’t get calls from telemarketers anymore. Ever since I registered on the national do not call registry, which is great….but now I miss telemarketers. At least they were a group of people other than my mom that used to call me. How pathetic and lonely must my life be? I am just kidding. Life isn’t that bad. And I have to say, while I do get lonely I am very grateful for all the people who do make that little light on my phone light up regularly. This includes fellow bloggers who have been converted to WhatsApp/IM buddies (you know who you are). Thanks guys for making my life a little less lonely. :)

4 thoughts on “Do not call?

Leave a Reply

