Prayer

My week has been so shitty, that I am at a point I really need a lot of help focusing on the positive. And I know the crap is going to continue into the weekend. I have work related stuff to do tomorrow despite it being a public holiday. And I am at the point I just want to be left alone to get my head back in the right place, but no I have to schmooze for work related reasons even on the weekend. It’s a struggle trying to make it in an extrovert’s world as an introvert.

For some reason, I am not religious, but the Serenity Prayer that my ex-boss had hung up in her office popped into my head.

God, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change,
The courage to change the things I can,
And the wisdom to know the difference.

Let’s hope I can keep calm just repeating that in my head. Though I like the version below better.

image

Sorry for the bad formatting, I am writing this on my phone. I just felt the urge to vent and because there isn’t anyone who I can go to and talk their ear off, I had to post.

2 thoughts on “Prayer

  1. Hang in there :) Keep praying. I’ll pray for you too, even if you aren’t religious :P It really does suck to be an introvert in an extrovert’s world. I get to put up with that for the next two weeks, so I do know your pain. Just keep pushing forward, and push forward with love.

Leave a Reply

