Not you too

Sleep is starting to elude me. It hasn’t totally abandoned me which is good I guess but I have been having trouble sleeping. Even when I do manage to fall asleep it is full of weird in-coherent dreams. And it’s been like a week and a bit more of me not being able to sleep properly. I just end up laying in bed listening to Fix You on repeat. I have started watching things like my diet, cutting out sugar and caffeine and exercising and everything but no, not working. Even when I feel totally exhausted, I just can’t fall asleep. Or sometimes I fall asleep, wake up in the middle of the night and them am up for an hour or so. I used to tell myself if I am having a bad day or something that I’ll feel better after a good night’s sleep, but can’t do that anymore.

5 thoughts on “Not you too

  1. Pingback: Couples on trains, lost tourists and cab drivers | Because Life Happens

  2. Pingback: The dark zone | Because Life Happens

Leave a Reply

