Perspective

If you think you are having a bad weekend, google MH370 or click here. As much as I am a realist, I am hoping for a miracle in this case.  Flight passengers include 152 Chinese, 38 Malaysians, 12 Indonesians, 7 Australians, 4 Americans, 3 French, 2 New Zealanders, 2 Ukrainians, 2 Canadians, 1 Russian , 1 Italian, 1 Taiwanese, 1 Dutch and an Austrian.

I also just got some personal news that is good (not a job though). Well its good for now for me, from a selfish point of view. Have to wait and see what happens. 

5 thoughts on “Perspective

  1. Ah I broke out in a cold sweat when I heard about the plane, I’d like to say I’m hopeful but plane crashes generally have a bad outcome :( All those people, it’s terrible. Also couldn’t have some at a worse time for me…..
    What is your personal news? Doesn’t involve a man in a green shirt does it? ;)
    Vanessa

    • Haha Vanessa, with any good news with me you can safely assume it doesn’t involve a guy.
      And don’t worry about flying, I’m a nervous flyer too, but things going wrong on planes are very rare. Plus if you’re flying Qantas (I’m assuming it’s them because they are the only ones that have rights to the direct Australia – US route) they have a great safety. And their service these days has improved drastically.

  2. My parents are going to be flying in a few weeks and they are so worried.. My mother actually called and attempted to tell me where all her jewellery and important documents were in case her plane crashed… I kept trying to reassure her, telling her that these things very rarely happen and certainly it’s not statistically probable for two crashes to happen weeks from each other…
    And I am glad to hear you’ve got some good news.. :)

    • Yeah, especially if they are flying MAS or out of KL. They would definitely tighten security now that this has happened. And thanks, it’s nothing big, it’s probably in my next post.

  3. Pingback: Biological clocks, geckos and a missing plane | Because Life Happens

Leave a Reply

